Tags

, , , , , ,

image via wikimedia commons

My sister made this wonderful chocolate dish a few days ago…it was so marvelous that I wanted to share it with you all!

Some of you may know how much I love chocolate–but, sadly, I have not had any for quite some time. Though the GAPS diet is wonderful, the lack of chocolate is my one complaint. A complaint no more!!! All you dark chocolate lovers, enjoy this with me!

This chocolate pudding-like scrumptious edible is very simple avocados, cocoa powder, and honey. As strange as the combination of avocado and chocolate may sound, it is amazing how the distinctive flavor of the avocado disappears and carries nothing but the rich flavor of the cocoa….

4-5 ripe avocados
1-1/4 cups of honey
1-1/2 cups of cocoa powder (unsweetened)
2 TB vanilla
pinch of salt

 

Mash the avocados well. Slowly add in the other ingredients, mixing well. Chill. Enjoy!

Note: this can be frozen with good success.

