Tags

, , , , , , ,

073 (768x1024)

It has been a long year for me this time around. It hasn’t been an easy year for me by any means, but I have been mightily blessed by God, day after day after day. I have complained much. I have repented much. I have grieved much. I have laughed much. I have felt as if I have lost much, yet I have been given much. I have found true friends in the Lord. I have been nearly stuck in the mud in Georgia and I have sheltered from a Hoosier tornado. I have ridden a horse in Florida and I have danced in Illinois. I have had turmoils of soul and now I have peace. I have not done what I had wished to do this year. Regardless, I certainly have reason to rejoice in the One who created me, redeemed me, sanctifies me, and before whom I shall someday stand in glory, singing in praise of his majesty and steadfast love. As a new year is entering in, I think of things such as this: “May God be gracious to us and bless us and make his face to shine upon us, that your way may be known on earth, your saving power among all nations. Let the peoples praise you, O God; let all the people’s praise you!” ~Psalm 67:1-2

This is also my prayer, as in all the paths of life down which I am lead by the good hand of God it is to the glory and honor of him who has saved us; not only that I myself might grow in the knowledge of God and in sanctification, but that the Name of God might be honored among the nations because of his faithfulness in steadfast love shown to his people, his nation, his church. He is the God who is. He is the God who is not silent. He is the God who defines the universe. He is the God who proclaims what is true and what is just. And he is the God who has come and is even now with us, his people, and with whom we shall be unto eternity. This is salvation and this is eternal life.

And this is what my year has been about: the glory of Christ.

